Caitlin Tadlock

The Hunger Games soundtrack was released Tuesday, March 20th, right before the premiere of the movie on Friday at midnight. The soundtrack is slated to have an epic release thanks to the formula of the other movie franchise, The Twilight Saga.

As with Twilight's soundtracks The Hunger Games congregated the same formula of awesome and diverse bands that sells to a wide audience. Arcade Fire kicks off the soundtrack with a fitting "Abraham's Daughter". The song is attached under 'Videos'. The entire soundtrack listing includes mega popular acts from Taylor Swift and Miranda Lambert to Kid Cudi and The Low Anthem:

1.) Abraham's Daughter - Arcade Fire

2.) Tomorrow Will Be Kinder - The Secret Sisters

3.) Nothing To Remember - Neko Case

4.) Safe & Sound - Taylor Swift featuring The Civil Wars

5.) The Ruler and The Killer - Kid Cudi

6.) Dark Days - Punch Brothers

7.) One Engine - The Decemberists

8.) Daughter's Lament - The Carolina Chocolate Drops

9.) Kingdom Come - The Civil Wars

10.) Take The Heartland - Glen Hansard

11.) Come Away To The Water - Maroon 5 featuring Rozzi Cane

12.) Run Daddy Run - Miranda Lambert featuring Pistol Annies

13.) Rules - Jayme Dee

14.) Eyes Open - Taylor Swift

15.) Lover Is Childlike - The Low Anthem

16.) Just A Game - Birdy

Taylor Swift and The Civil Wars have released the first video from The Hunger Games soundtrack and bands from the soundtrack are performing together for promotion of the film.